Testimonials

What some of our customers have to say and a sampling of the cool things they have sent us:

READ MORE FIVE-STAR REVIEWS

            

Highly recommend this company for renting out equipment. I placed a complicated last-minute order on Friday afternoon for a Monday delivery, and it was processed quickly OVER THE WEEKEND and a PLAY associate drove 30+ miles to deliver on time! Can't express how appreciative I am of Tony and his hardworking team to make our event happen. Equipment was in perfect order, easy to use, and excellent quality. Thank you, PLAY Event Rentals!
Natalie K.
Wizards of the Coast / Rental Date: 11.4.2019
The sound system for the wedding celebration was perfect for making announcements and playing dance music. A wireless mic, mic stand, two speakers and a small mixing board was all we needed. It was an outdoor event with about 120 people, so dispersement of the sound and conflict with ambient noise was a concern. I needn't have worried. The equipment was more than enough to stand up to the conditions. I'm in the broadcasting business and know the reputation of their equipment. Excellent. Don't rent from the place from which you rented your tables and chairs. Go to these guys. PLAY has fair prices. A little far for us to go to pick it up, but when all was said and done, the experience was wonderful. I'd rent from them again.
Victoria T.
Rental Date: 9.28.2019
We rented a speaker from PLAY for our wedding. Everything was perfect. Tony was very accommodating; coming in early so that we could pick up the speaker and get it to the venue on time. He also made sure that we knew how to work it and that our phone hooked up correctly. I would use PLAY for every event!
Lauren K.
Rental Date: 9.27.2019
I’ve worked with PLAY 3 times renting audio and lighting equipment for DJ gigs. Renting from them has been great, they are always ready with my equipment when I arrive to pick up and help me load the car. Lights and speakers are seriously top notch and industry standards for mobile DJs. Planning to rent twice more in the next few months for weddings.
Joe H.
Rental Date: 9.6.2019
I wish I could add more stars to this review... I just had the best experience working with PLAY. I'm an event planner and needed audio rentals for my out of town musicians. From the very beginning, Tony went above & beyond as he offered to call the musicians to double confirm we were going to have all the correct items. THEN when they added a few things to list he immediately went out of his way to purchase the extra materials since it was last minute. He was BEYOND professional and is extremely responsive. The musicians even said "this was the best setup we have ever had" and they barely needed to tweak things during sound check. I'm SO thankful for PLAY Event Rentals and highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks so much, Tony!
Kate H.
Ivory & Evergreen / Rental Date: 9.6.2019
PLAY was awesome to deal with! They were helpful the morning of, explaining how to set everything up. They answered the phone and troubleshooted mid-reception when I accidentally muted the mic and couldn't figure out how to unmute it. And they even gave us a couple days to return a case we forgot to return the next day. Flexible and helpful!
Joseph C.
Rental Date: 8.31.2019
Rented a video projector for my Mom’s funeral. They explained how the equipment worked and made sure I had everything I needed. They made things easy during a difficult time. Great customer service!
Leslie D.
Rental Date: 8.15.2018
Fantastic service! PLAY provided all the equipment (wireless mics, amps, and mixer) for my daughter's outdoor wedding ceremony and reception in Tacoma. The on-site tech did an excellent job from setup to breakdown. I would assuredly contact PLAY for any future audio-visual needs.
Jim M.
Rental Date: 7.21.2018
We rented wireless microphones from PLAY for our wedding. Easy to reserve, the microphones worked perfectly, and the staff were super helpful on the phone when we needed help getting them to work with an unfamiliar sound system. Our ceremony was indoors but we had no problems with feedback or our guests hearing us at the altar or during the toasts. Most days they're only open until 12, but everything went smoothly and we'd use them again if we were ever to host a similar event. We definitely recommend them!
Tessa D.
Rental Date: 7.5.2019
Easy and convenient pick up and drop off hours. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thanks so much!!
Becky D.
Rental Date: 7.4.2019
Tony and Christian were excellent to work with. Quality equipment, thorough instructions and clearly labeled made pick up, set up, and return very easy. The system sounded great! The online rental process was a breeze! Great company!
Lori S.
Rental Date: 6.28.2019
Definitely will do business here again. Professional, straight-foward yet kind and accommodating. Recommended the equipment we needed for our party. Also the prices are really reasonable!
Benjamin K.
Rental Date: 6.2.2019
PLAY was awesome! From set-up to strike, everything went seamlessly. In fact due to the time and date of my event, it ended up wrapping up earlier than expected and I was able to work with Tony to get my pickup time changed so we didn't have to wait around. Very much appreciated!! I would certainly recommend PLAY Event Rentals if I ever need A/V rentals again - I know where to go!
Bryan T.
Rental Date: 5.5.2019
We used PLAY for my daughter's wedding reception. The staff was helpful and the equipment was easy to pick up and return. We were shown how to use the equipment and they answered all our questions. Great experience!
Mary K.
Rental Date: 5.4.2019
I am an event planner, and I am always looking for vendors to add to my list of trusted vendors, and I will be adding Tony and his company, PLAY Event Rentals, to that list! He was very helpful in guiding me through the delivery process, and he was really good about keeping communication with me and confirming pick up and delivery! The equipment worked great and the event was a blast. Highly recommend PLAY!
Brittany B.
Rental Date: 4.27.2019
PLAY Event Rentals really delivered! They were wonderful, quick, and responsive from the moment I requested a quote. They helped us choose equipment for our event and answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly. We chose to have them deliver, set-up, and take-down the equipment for our workshop. We are so glad that we did! They were on-time and very patient as they set-up the projector, sound system, and other equipment for our event, as we were having a few issues with our setup in the morning. In the evening when they came back to pick up the equipment we barely even noticed they came. They quietly took everything down and left. We will always choose PLAY for any event we host in the greater Seattle area. I contacted 7 companies for quotes, even had a contract with another one before they went MIA just a couple of weeks before our event. No one even came close to providing the value, level of customer service, and dependability as PLAY did!
Stephanie T.
Simply on Purpose / Rental Date: 3.23.2019
PLAY was extremely helpful with the suggestions they gave. I was given a project at work to set up a presentation in an unusual location. I had a little over a week to get three configurations that I could submit to my supervisors and they could pick the one they liked the most. Tony was able to guide me through how the setups would work and I was able to submit them to my supervisors and they selected one of them. I picked up the equipment on a Friday, set up the projector screens and everything worked like a charm on the Saturday of the meeting. I broke everything down on Saturday evening and returned the projector screens on Sunday. My supervisors were so impressed that the CEO of my company even said he was impressed with it. I highly recommend Tony and PLAY Event Rentals to anyone that is interested.
William C.
Rental Date: 10.13.2018
I was 100% happy working with PLAY Event Rentals. The owner, Tony, was amazing. He responded to all my emails at lightning speed, even when I emailed him at 11:00 PM the night before our event with last minute changes. He arrived early and set up quickly, he was patient with me when explaining how to work the equipment, and just overall a very nice guy. Oh and the pricing was cheaper than others I was quoted! I would completely recommend using PLAY Event Rentals for any A/V event needs.
Noelle B.
Guild Mortgage Company / Rental Date: 10.1.2018
Super easy process, good price, friendly people. Overall great experience and definitely recommend them for your event!
Gabrielle E.
Rental Date: 9.21.2018
Used a projector and screen at a memorial for my cousin. Was able to pick them up on Sunday morning for an afternoon event. Friendly people and no hassles during ordering online, pick up, and return. Thank you PLAY!
Tom W.
Rental Date: 9.9.2018

READ OVER 100 FIVE-STAR REVIEWS

Read why people love renting with PLAY:

            

#CustomerLOVE